FEFA’s Brief Report on the Second Phase of Voter Registration Process

The second phase of voter registration (VR) began on 5 November 2008 in 10 Provinces. Based on its action plan, FEFA managed to observe the voter registration process in all 10 provinces selected by the IEC for this phase (Kabul, Balkh, Baghlan, Jowzjan, Kunduz, Samangan, Herat, Badghis, Faryab and Paktia).The IEC opened 326 voter registration centers in these provinces, with 1928 stations. Prior to the deployment of the observer teams, 10 provincial master trainers received two days of extensive training at FEFA headquarters. After receiving training they were sent to their respective provinces where they conducted one day training for 298 observers...

Download The Report


Kartee- 4 Hajari Najari Street, Behind Russian Cultural Institute, House#013

Tel:+93-799 -310664

Web site: www.fefa.org.af


Smart Search

Photo Gallery